About Us

On 1st September 2018, the Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Multi-Academy Trust will bring all of the 21 Catholic schools located in Nottingham City and Nottinghamshire together in a partnership, which will ensure the very best spiritual, social and academic experiences and outcomes for the young people in our schools. We will achieve this through working together to share what we do well and identify the areas where we can learn from each other. As a Catholic MAT, we will place the life, teachings and person of Jesus Christ at the centre of everything we do.

The CMAT will be governed by The Trust Board, which will be chaired by Ken Daly. The CEO, James
McGeachie, will set the strategic direction of the Trust, alongside the Board of Directors, and will be
responsible for all elements of the Trust’s work. The Local Governing Body of each school will focus
on the Catholic Life of the school and standards.

The Schools of the Our Lady of Lourdes CMAT:

Primary Schools

Blessed Robert Widmerpool, Clifton
Our Lady & St Edward’s, St Ann’s
St Patrick’s, Wilford
St Edmund Campion, West Bridgford
St Teresa’s, Aspley
Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Bulwell
St Mary’s, Hyson Green
St Augustine’s, Mapperley
Holy Cross, Hucknall
The Good Shepherd, Arnold
Sacred Heart, Carlton
St Margaret Clitherow, Bestwood
Holy Trinity, Newark
St Patrick’s, Mansfield
St Joseph’s, Shirebrook
St Joseph’s, New Ollerton
St Philip Neri, Mansfield

Secondary Schools

All Saints’, Mansfield
The Becket School, West Bridgford
The Trinity School, Nottingham
Christ the King CVA, Arnold

The Trust has its own Teaching School, The Nottingham Catholic Teaching School Alliance, which is
based at The Becket School. The Teaching School will support the work of the schools by brokering
school to school support, organising subject networks, providing high quality CPD and co-ordinating
ITT placements through the Schools Direct route. There are already a NLEs, LLEs and SLEs working
with the TSA to support the work of the Teaching School.